Volunteer

Volunteering at Nebraska AIDS Project

Volunteers are deeply involved in the work of Nebraska AIDS Project at all levels. From the Board of Directors to the front lines of HIV prevention and AIDS services, people from the community donate time, skills, expertise, and labor to the fight against AIDS.

For many people, an unstructured volunteer experience is best-suited to the busy demands of life. Attending fundraising events that benefit Nebraska AIDS Project, making financial gifts, and pressing for greater HIV/AIDS awareness in your community are great ways to show support without big commitments in time, training, or reporting.

Program Volunteers participate in structured experiences working closely with Nebraska AIDS Project staff on direct-services, special projects, clerical support and data entry, development, training, focus groups, planning and internships. Program volunteers may accept individual assignments or work as part of a team, and usually commit to a one-year period of service.

Contact Nebraska AIDS Project in Omaha, Lincoln, Scottsbluff, Kearney, or Norfolk in order to become a volunteer in your area.

Nebraska AIDS Project Omaha office is currently accepting volunteer applications to assist with our receptionist/front desk position. There are multiple days and hours available for volunteers to fill. Please contact:

Chrys Whitmarsh
chrysw@nap.org
Administrative Assistant
Nebraska AIDS Project
250 South 77th Street Suite A
Omaha, NE 68114
402-552-9260

Nebraska AIDS Project Omaha office is currently accepting volunteers for the next HIV testing counselor training class. Please contact:

Gary Winingham
garyw@nap.org
Education Manager
Nebraska AIDS Project
250 S 77th St Ste A
Omaha, NE 68114
402-552-9260 Ext. 117

Nebraska AIDS Project currently has volunteer opportunities in the Lincoln, Norfolk, Kearney and Scottsbluff offices at this time. Please contact these offices directly using the following contact information:

Nebraska AIDS Project
Lincoln Office
402-476-7000
Tami Washam
tamiw@nap.org

Nebraska AIDS Project
Norfolk Office
402-649-3584
Christin Woockman
christinw@nap.org

Nebraska AIDS Project
Kearney Office
308-338-0546
Erin Cantrell
erinc@nap.org
Andrew Brackett
andrewb@nap.org

Nebraska AIDS Project
Scottsbluff Office
308-635-3807
Jill Young
jilly@nap.org

FOLLOW US

YouTube

MISSION

Nebraska AIDs Project, serving the entire region, acts to eliminate the spread of HIV and provides comprehensive services to all people affected by HIV and AIDs.